Here are comments and reviews from some of our previous guests. They are taken straight from our guest book or from online reviews of our condo:

  • 5-Star Review. A Place to Return to Again and Again.

    The photographs are completely accurate of the location and comforts of this wonderful condominium. This is the fourth time we have rented at the Grand Champions complex, and we have had different units each time. This is probably the one that we will return to.

    I have certain requirements when I stay in rentals - comfort, quiet, good water flow, Kleenex (!). I slept really well on the comfortable king-size bed, and the sofas appear to be new and have good cushioning. We like to be on an upper floor and the end units on the buildings afford additional privacy. Both shower heads were replaced during our stay, so the water flow is much improved. Very prompt attention was paid to our notification of problems with the old shower heads. And oh, yes, I didn't have to go out and buy a box of tissues - that was a plus! The management company does, however, only provide one roll of kitchen paper towels, and for our stay of eight days, there were only two rolls of toilet paper for each person (two of us). I would advise them to have more than that available. Seemed a little chintzy. However, that would be my only complaint.

    The unit was clean and tidy upon arrival, and linens, towels, and beach towels were plentiful and in good condition. This unit seems to be booked solidly, so I'm not sure that they even need a recommendation from me, but they have it! You won't be disappointed.

    People who like nighttime activity might find this area of the island to be a little quiet, but we prefer it that way. I get up early each day and walk the 3-mile RT beach path in front of the hotels (often see turtles offshore), and went out on outriggers twice this trip with the Mana'olana Pink Paddlers, a cancer survivors' group - very friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely dinner out at Monkeypod (just up the hill), and breakfast at the Kihei Cafe is always great. We love Kihei and Wailea and will continue to return as often as possible! Thanks again to the owners!

    Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend? - Absolutely!

    Value: 5 of 5 stars, Check-in: 5 of 5 stars, Location: 4 of 5 stars, Cleanliness: 5 of 5 stars, Comfort: 5 of 5 stars, Service: 5 of 5 stars.

    JT, Fullerton, California, September 10, 2013

  • 5-Star Review. Great Location.

We just spent a week here and loved the location and views. Very comfortable and quiet place to stay with everything you need close by. Highly recommend this place - the management team was great to work with.

Monica, June 27, 2013

  • 5-Star Review. Great Condo, Great View.

    We recently spent four nights at the condo and were very pleased. The condo is great, the view is great, and the location is great. Wifi worked great and a new flat screen TV was nice, but then we preferred to sit on the balcony sipping wine and watching the beautiful sunsets more than checking our iPad or watching TV. A reserved parking spot meant we did not have to drive around looking. We will definitely try to book #162 when we return to Maui on our next trip.

    Value: 5 of 5 stars, Check-in: 5 of 5 stars, Location: 4 of 5 stars, Cleanliness: 5 of 5 stars, Comfort: 5 of 5 stars, Service: 5 of 5 stars

    Dave & Jackie, February 20, 2013

  • It was wonderful to return to Maui and your beautiful condo! We so enjoyed our time here!! Looking forward to next year here! Carol at Paradise VIP Management has the unit in sparkling condition, plus orchids everywhere—how much we appreciate it!

    Mary & Jim, October 12, 2012

  • 5-Star Condo.

    It made our visit a great vacation. We loved the view. We’ve mentioned it to so many, you’ll be booked for years. Let us know when you’re ready to sell. Thank you for sharing your amazing home in paradise.

    Janine & Tim, Santa Monica, CA, September 3, 2012

  • We Loved Our Condo!

    We came with a large group for a wedding and we all stayed at Grand Champions — everyone agreed that this unit has the best view! Loved being so close to everything and all the accommodations really made us feel at home. We’ve had a great time and are looking forward to coming back and staying here again!

    Adrienne & Kayla, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, July 23, 2012

  • 5-Star Review. My husband and I celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary with a trip to Maui. We wanted to stay somewhere clean, affordable and quiet. #162 was it! Not only was the unit all the above but everything we needed was available. Shops and restaurants were only a few minutes away and we didn't have to worry about parking issues or extra charges that the hotels ask of a vacationer. We would absolutely stay here again!

Daya, Brandon, Mississippi, June 19, 2012

  • 5-Star Review. Space Does Not Permit Me to Rave On.

    Best unit in this price range in 25 years of visits over a range of accommodations island-wide. Corner unit, updated, well stocked kitchen, inviting, bright, airy, very clean, quiet, private, convenient, and calming.

    Well laid out floor plan and well selected furniture makes unit seem much, much larger. Extra bathroom is a boon. Tall patio doors enhance the relentlessly beautiful ocean sunsets from patio. Good cross ventilation renders air conditioning unnecessary.

    Beautiful, well-maintained grounds hosting a variety of charming wild (and not-so-wild) residents. Large gregarious sea turtles close-by. Other visitors (and us) commented on pool's surprisingly comfortably warm temperature.

    We unhesitatingly recommend to visitors. Wish there were more units like this. Microscopic minus: the matting of the pictures over the couch is at right angles (see if anyone notices!!). Space does not permit me to rave on. We hated leaving. Thanks Lester.

Lily and Mike, Los Angeles, California, May 29, 2012

  • 5-Star Review. Beautiful Peaceful Place.

    The place is very nicely located in the golf and tennis area in probably the most beautiful area of Maui/Wailea. Everything is well maintained, surroundings are full of green grass, palms and various trees and flowers. In the morning, the birds welcome the sunrise by singing various tunes. We can recommend this nice place to everyone who is keen on a quiet and peaceful place and being surrounded by vast opportunities to walk, shop, and eat.

Erik, Bratislava, Slovakia, June 30, 2012

  • Thank you for sharing your beautiful place with us! We have had a wonderful stay. Loved the ocean views from the lanai! This was truly a home away from home! Mahalo!

Nicole and Jordan, Vancouver, British Columbia, April 2, 2012

  • Our 14th time to Maui. Well provisioned condo, wonderful location, view, golf, and sunsets. Mahalo for your home.

John and Darlene, March 26, 2012

  • Had a marvelous stay. Condo as comfortable as home. Weather perfect. Aloha.

Tom and Anne, Victoria, British Columbia, February 14, 2012

  • We have been on Maui 10-11 times and we enjoyed this trip more than any other. Loved the condo, the view, and we were very comfortable. Your management team is very accommodating and friendly. If we ever come back, we will ask for this unit. Mahalo!

Ray and Janet, Granbury, Texas, February 10, 2012

  • We’ve been to the islands, including Lahaina on Maui, many times but this is our first stay on this end. We loved the area and the very well-equipped condo—and we don’t even golf! As an example, we bought some Kona coffee the first day at Costco but forgot to grind it there. So, we we’re thrilled to find a coffee grinder in the cupboard. Many thanks!

Paul and Jeanne, Portland, Oregon, September 26, 2011

  • Celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary was wonderful in your beautiful home away from home. We also needed a place to do some writing and this place offered not only a peaceful place but one with a view!! I’m sure we’ll be back in the future. We will also tell our friends about this perfect place in paradise. Mahalo.

    Al and Norma, Colorado Springs, Colorado, July 23, 2011

  • 25th Wedding Anniversary in Maui.

My wife and I have spent the last month in this beautiful and comfortable vacation retreat. It was everything we had hoped it would be, and the VRBO website is completely accurate in description and photographs. If looking for a stay on Maui, I highly recommend you look at South Maui, and this unit is everything you need in a one bedroom. Perfect location; fantastic view; quiet; close to phenomenal snorkeling and wonderful beaches for playing in the Pacific. We would stay here again in a minute!

Tim and Kelly, Colorado Springs, Colorado, June 18, 2011

  • Perfect Honeymoon Getaway.

Aloha! We enjoyed our stay in this classy, comfortable condo right on the golf course fairway. It's a 10 min. walk to many lovely beaches. Great beach walking path! Expansive deck to enjoy breakfast, stargazing or having friends over! Well equipped kitchen, linens, bathrooms, ice makers. We made many meals in. We really enjoyed out stay. Lovely decor, easy to use stereo/TV system to enjoy when you're not at the beach! Mahalo!

Joanne & Bill, Seattle, Washington, April 30, 2011

  • Luxury in Paradise! My wife and I stayed at Lester's unit #162 in March of 2011 for 3 weeks. It is an amazing condo!

    Very well furnished and outfitted with everything you need. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the utensils and dishes you would ever use. The bathrooms and bedroom are excellent - large comfortable king bed with two well fitted bathrooms. All the rooms in the condo are very spacious. The lanai is very large and has an amazing view over the 7th hole of the Wailea Blue course and then to the ocean to watch the whales jumping. How perfect is that!!

    This unit is a gem and we will definitely be back to enjoy the unit and the paradise of Hawaii. Thanks Lester.


    John & Marilyn, Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada, March 31, 2011

  • During this vacation from a very rainy Seattle winter, we have especially enjoyed nearly every breakfast and a dinner on the lanai. This lovely, comfortable condo is perfect for watching the sun rise over Haleakala and set over the ocean. We have had a wonderfully relaxing time exploring this beautiful island and thank you for providing this wonderful “home base” for it all.

    Craig and Linda, Mercer Island, Washington, March 10, 2011

  • Simply perfect. Passed out cards to friends in other rentals in area. Clean and well equipped also.

Joanne and Doug, Pt. Moody, British Columbia, January 11, 2011

  • We had a wonderful vacation here at your beautiful condo. We come to the Island frequently and yours is the nicest we’ve stayed at. Thank you very much!

    Bruce & Leslie, Damascus, Oregon.   November 7, 2010

  • What can we say? Wow! This was our 4th time on Maui, 2nd time at Grand Champions, 1st time at your unit, and I’d say we have a winner!

    Beautiful place, well decorated and taken care of, gorgeous view (although plumeria tree does block a bit of course view) [Note: Tree trimmed 12-16-10]. Thanks for beach towels, chairs, umbrella – great perks, much appreciated! We’ll be back and will tell all of our Hawaii-bound friends about Grand Champions unit 162!

    Diane & Paul, Castro Valley, CA    10-14 to 10-24-10

  • A delightful condo – everything you could need and great décor. The elevation gives a grand view over the fairway and out to sea. Have enjoyed immensely our time here; perfect weather, great beaches and some good times on the golf courses. Kind regards,

    Janet & Michael, Auckland, New Zealand    9-20-10

  • We really enjoyed your condo. Had breakfast on the lanai every morning – what a beautiful view! The flowers and all the birds were always welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. I have many photos of the beautiful sunsets from the lanai.

    We will stay at #162 when we return. Mahalo,

    Dorothy and Jerry,    Carlsbad, CA     9-1-10

  • This was our third time to Maui and certainly the most memorable. Breakfast coffee on the porch is such a peaceful way to start the day with a great view of the ocean. The accommodations could not have been any better.

    Can’t wait to return!
     
    Mike and Elaine,  Katy, Texas      6-16-10

  • The Grand Champions Condo #162 at Wailea is an absolutely perfect place to relax and enjoy Maui. The location can't be beat - the lanai overlooks a fairway with the ocean (and sunset) in the background. The facility is quiet and beautifully landscaped, with swimming pools and guarded parking. The spacious, delightfully appointed condo has everything needed for a hassle free stay - comfortable King bed, A/C and ceiling fans, extremely well stocked kitchen, TVs and stereo, 2 full baths, and beach towels/chairs/umbrellas. All you need to do is show up and start enjoying!

Julie B., Colorado, 5-1-10

  • This condo had everything we needed and is in a great location. It was great to be able to sit on the deck and watch the golfers. We’d stay here again. Mahalo.

Greg and Mary, Kirkland, Washington, 10-09-09

  • A beautiful condo with an ocean view -- This was a wonderful place to stay for a couple or a small family. There is a private bedroom and bath along with a comfortable pull-out couch in the living room with a separate full bath. The kitchen is well appointed and has everything you need to prepare meals in the condo to help save money on restaurant meals when you choose to eat in. There are plenty of shopping and restaurant choices nearby, as well as convenient access to a wonderful beach cove just a few minutes away by car. The snorkeling there was some of the best we experienced anywhere on the island. We enjoyed starting our day at the nearby ocean walkway every morning. Overall, this was a terrific experience and I highly recommend these accommodations. It felt like a home away from home, with the beauty of Wailea just outside the door!

    Value: 5 of 5 stars, Check-in: 5 of 5 stars, Location: 5 of 5 stars, Cleanliness: 5 of 5 stars, Comfort: 5 of 5 stars, Service: 5 of 5 stars

The Flores Family, Chandler, Arizona, 10-1-09

  • We came to Maui to finally “tie the knot,” and we couldn't have picked a more perfect place. We really enjoyed our stay here and having sunrise breakfasts on your patio. Great ocean view! The unit had every amenity we needed and the housekeeping service was superb. The unit was spacious enough to have friends and family over and it was very convenient to have an extra full bathroom. We definitely would stay here again. Mahalo!

Kyle and Cynthia, Seattle, Washington, 09-09-09

  • We had a wonderful say in your beautiful condo and would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much!

Ryan and Tertia, 07-25-09

  • We returned from our trip to Maui on Friday morning and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Your condo was beautiful and we enjoyed the view of the golf course and the ocean. I know when we decide to go to Maui again we will contact you to stay at your place. Next time we will have our kids with us so they can experience Maui and all of the fun things we did. We went on a sea kayak trip, a snorkel/sail trip, drove to Hana and went to the volcano - and relaxed with the sunsets every night. It was truly wonderful. Thanks Again.

Joel and Mary Ronning, Chandler, Arizona, 07-19-09

  • Had great weather. We enjoyed your condo. Very clean and lots of light. You also cannot beat the view! Very well maintained. We would enjoy staying here again.

Royal and Paula, Eagle River, Alaska, 01-28-09

  • Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us. It is beautifully done and we loved having breakfast each morning on the patio. The view of the ocean and golf course are great. We will recommend you upon our return.

Bob and Suzy, Thousand Oaks, California, 8-1-08

  • We had an incredible time at the condo. It was nice and clean and it accommodated everything we needed. We'll come back the next time we come to Maui!

Karen and Charles, Oahu, Hawaii, 3-25-08

 

 

 

 

 

 
   

Copyright 2002-2013. All Rights Reserved. All information is subject to change without notice.